Tom Nordyke

Incumbents dominate Park Board elections


Incumbents dominated the 2013 Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board election.

In districts 1-6, every commissioner that decided to run for re-election won. John Erwin and Annie Young, the two at-large incumbents running, were the top vote-getters out of all at-large candidates and are likely to be re-elected.  Bob Fine, the third incumbent at-large Park Board commissioner, decided to run for mayor instead of going for another term on the Park Board. Fine ended up being a non-factor in the mayoral race, placing seventh in first-place votes.

Subscribe to RSS - Tom Nordyke