Loring Park neighborhood elects officers

Share this:
March 21, 2005 // UPDATED 1:53 pm - April 26, 2007
By: Greg Corradini
Greg Corradini

Seven nominees were elected to the board of Citizens for Loring Park Community (CLPC) at the group's annual meeting March 14.

Jim Bullock, Sid Guthrie, Mike Marn, Liz Hutter and Robert Cook were unanimously elected to two-year board terms, after Pat Havenstein and Katie Hatt volunteered to take the one-year terms left open by departing board members.

CLPC Coordinator Jana Metge said the board could have dealt with the two additional open seats next month, but decided vote on electing them at the annual meeting instead.

"[That] was really nice," Metge said. "We didn't have to ballot-vote. It takes a lot of time."

Also at the meeting, Minneapolis DFL State Sen. Scott Dibble told the crowd of about 50 that the bonding bill in the 2005-2006 Minnesota legislative session must be passed quickly.