Skyway system advisors named

Share this:
February 2, 2004 // UPDATED 2:48 pm - April 24, 2007
By: Scott Russell
Scott Russell

The City Council has approved the two-year terms of the 19-member Skyway Advisory Committee, a group that advises the Council on skyway system construction and improvements and responds to complaints and requests for skyway activities.

The Downtown Council staffs the committee and recommended the names.

The members are: David Burrill, Ryan Companies; Tim DuCharme, ING Clarion Realty Services; Brent Erickson, United Properties LLC; Scott Foley, Hilton Minneapolis; Kevin Fossum, Equity Office Properties Trust.

Steve Frisbie, Target Corp./Marshall Fields; Mary Kay Goodman, residential; Clifford Habeck, Thrivent Financial for Lutherans; Andrew Hauer, Downtown Minneapolis Neighborhood Association; Steve Herron, Zeller Management Corp.

David Johnson, Brookfield Properties, LLC; Bob Jones, TCF Bank; Deb Kolar, RREEF/IDS/Crystal Court; Michele Martin, Bremer Bank; Beth Molitor, Hines Properties.

Damon Noga, Standard Parking; Eugene Rerat, Marquette Plaza; George Rosenquist, Jr., special interests; and Kathy Stalwick, American Express Financial.

The city has six nonvoting members: John Bergquist, Licensing and Regulatory Services; Jack Byers, Planning; Phil Handy, Community Planning and Economic Development; Merwyn Larson, Inspections; Kristi Lassegard, City Attorney's office; and Mike Sachi, Traffic and Parking Services.