Who's running for office? Keep up at DowntownJournal.com

Share this:
July 20, 2009 // UPDATED 8:30 am - July 20, 2009
By: Cristof Traudes
Cristof Traudes

Filing for the Nov. 3 election has closed — these are the candidates in the races that affect Downtown.

Board of Estimate and Taxation, citywide

Carol Becker

R. Michael Martens

James Elliot Swartwood

DeWayne Townsend

David Wheeler

Phil Willkie

City Council, 7th Ward

Lisa Goodman, DFL

Michael J. Katch, Independent

Jeffrey Alan Wagner, Independent


Bob Carney Jr.

Christopher Clark, Libertarian

James Everett

Tom Fiske, Socialist Workers Party

Al Flowers, DFL

Dick Franson, DFL

Papa John Kolstad, Independence Party

Joey Lombard

Bill McGaughey

R.T. Rybak, DFL

John Charles Wilson, Edgertonite National Party

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, citywide

Mary Merrill Anderson

Nancy Bernard

John Butler

John Erwin

Bob Fine

Tom Nordyke

David Wahlstedt

Annie Young

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, District 3

Scott Vreeland

Mike Wendorf

Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, District 4

Anita Tabb


Updated July 24